~Chalis & Jon~

I can’t stress enough, how important I think color is in my photographs.  When I was planning my wedding, I was on an on-line board with a bunch of girls planning their weddings too.  I can remember a girl asking for recommendations on a photographer, but not just any photographer, one that can capture color.  She said, “Anyone can take a photo and turn it into black and white.”  I couldn’t agree more.  I dress colorful, and anytime I see something colorful, it catches my eye.  So, that is my main priority in my photos…..COLOR!!  I just LOVE it when someone looks at my photos and comments, “Wow, how did you get the colors to POP like that?!”  Cuz, that is my main goal, and I love when people point that out!  There will be more on this aspect of my photography at a later date.  Until then….

Welcome to Chalis and Jon’s Spring Mini-Session!

They got married in May of 2012.
It was a few months later Chalis decided that we were going to do photos one time every season, at the same place, Pleasant Ridge Park, for a year.

This is where we did photos on their wedding day, May 27, 2012.
You can see some of their beautiful wedding photos by clicking here.

We started the trend in Fall 2012, and then we got lucky and got a little bit of snow to shoot in for Winter 2012/2013.

So, one of my points of the paragraph at the top, I LOVE it when my clients wear color, especially when they coordinate like Chalis does for every photo shoot.  Their Spring session didn’t disappoint!
 photo IMG_8976_zps13a353ec.jpg

Every season that we get together, we do a photo in front of this tree, just to show the different seasons.
The tree was gorgeous in the Fall, snowy in the Winter and now in full bloom for Spring!
 photo IMG_8990_zpsd63e1055.jpg

 photo IMG_9000_zpsa7b61961.jpg

 photo IMG_9019_zpsa92a3e3d.jpg

Nothing says spring like those little “fuzzy weeds”.  😉
 photo IMG_9032_zpsaafa18da.jpg

 photo IMG_9095_zpsc1031eae.jpg

Chalis has the best hair!!  I tell her that every time I see her.  She takes very good care of MY hair too, as she is my hairdresser.  🙂
 photo IMG_9097_zps872d3fb6.jpg
 photo IMG_9105_zpsef102301.jpg

 photo IMG_9109_zps55a79a7e.jpg

 photo IMG_9113_zpsd1db35a9.jpg

I am super impressed by Jon.  I mean, most guys would never allow a photo shoot 4 times a year, especially just after getting married and having to smile an ENTIRE DAY!  But, not Jon.  He doesn’t care.  And he is always willing to go along with the crazy things that Chalis and I are wanting to do.  Well, until you ask him to take off his shoes and splash in puddles, right Jon!?  That’s where he draws his line.  haha  😉

 photo IMG_9125_zpsf3f23eb0.jpg

 photo IMG_9133_zps9471ddc8.jpg

Every session/season, Chalis has some good props she brings along to incorporate that season into the shoot.  Of course, who doesn’t think of umbrellas when they think of Spring!
 photo IMG_9147_zpsd3b84071.jpg

 photo IMG_9149_zpsaaac28c3.jpg

 photo IMG_9168_zps51fa39ce.jpg

I just LOVVVVE the colors in this photo.
 photo IMG_9177_zps26450ca5.jpg

Come back soon to see their Summer session. . .we have some good ideas in store!

Location: Pleasant Ridge Park
Fairview Heights, IL